Hayden Paddon has clinched a 3rd straight win within the New Zealand Rally Championship and is taking a look at what he can management earlier than heading abroad.

The ex-WRC rally winner has most factors after successful Saturday’s Stadium Finance South Canterbury Rally by over 4 minutes in his Hyundai New Zealand i20AP4.

Together with stand-in co-driver Jared Hudson, who turns into the youngest spherical winner in NZRC historical past, Paddon did all he may earlier than heading to Europe to start his worldwide marketing campaign.

He was main house Ben Hunt (Skoda NZ Fabia R5) who needed to work laborious on the final two levels after his buffer was erased with a puncture on stage seven.

Hunt did sufficient to carry off Matt Summerfield (Mitsubishi Mirage AP4) and Ari Pettigrew (Manukau Auto Heart Holden Barina AP4) to considerably enhance his title probabilities.

Summerfield was awarded the Dunlop Drive of the Rally after his first podium of the season, whereas Pettigrew maintained his title hopes with a second straight podium.

Phil Campbell drove an affordable rally to safe fifth place within the Roofing Retailer Ford Fiesta AP4, which retains him nicely within the championship struggle, whereas Jack Hawkeswood completed sixth within the Toyota Gazoo NZ Yaris AP4.

Glenn Inkster fought his means again from a sluggish begin to take a strong seventh place in his Pressure Motorsport Mazda AP4, whereas Andy Martin was pleased with eighth on his debut within the Volkswagen Polo R5.

Raana Horan suffered two punctures to wreck his rally as he debuted his new Generator Rental Providers Skoda R5, however managed to complete simply exterior the highest 10.

Josh Marston (RDL Holden Barina AP4) additionally suffered a expensive puncture after which a late mechanical failure at Ranges Raceway, whereas Robbie Stokes had a memorable rally as he suffered mechanical drama in his workforce Hutchinson Ford Fiesta AP4 earlier than retiring the automotive later within the afternoon rolled .

Marcus van Klink celebrated his return to the Championship by taking first 2WD total in his Mazda RX8, whereas Jeff Ward (Subaru Impreza) was the Rally Problem 4WD winner. Ward led Sean Haggerty (Subaru) and Paul Cross (Subaru) house at school.

Jordan Grant secured a landmark class win within the NZRC Group N 2WD class and in addition secured a powerful second 2WD total together with his Suzuki Swift.

Charlie Evans (Honda Civic) beat Dylan Thomson (Ford Fiesta) within the battle for second place within the NZRC 2WD.

Jonty Brenssell completed third within the 2WD normal classification and took a snug win within the Rally Problem 2WD class.

John Silcock was the only real finisher within the Historic 2WD class after championship rivals Anthony Jones and Shane Murland struggled early within the day.

The Championship returns to the North Island subsequent month with the Hawke’s Bay Rally.

An eclectic neighborhood cafe serving organic roast and a small breakfast menu. Now serving Porto's Bakery pastries! Shaded Dog-friendly seating outside.
Phone: (626) 797-9255
Pasadena, CA 91104
2057 N Los Robles Ave Unit #10